Karissa: Long Live the Lion King

The other night I had the opportunity to see the Lion King on Broadway with one of my co-workers here at New York Guest! I can’t stress enough how much we both loved it.  I thought it was truly amazing – best yet that I’ve seen on Broadway and I’ve seen Wicked, which was at the top of my list of Broadway favorites for several years!!

I enjoyed it so much it’s difficult to pick my favorite part of the show, so I’ll mention a few.  The beginning was an exciting way to start the show by featuring all of the animals coming down the aisles of the Minskoff Theatre. To think that there are actors and actresses behind those masks and inside the elephant just amazed me! The costumes made the animals look so real I actually had to stop and remind myself that there were actual people behind the costumes! The use of colors in the show made the Lion King performance so vivid – it was very colorful and of course very African themed.

My top songs were Circle of Life – obviously! What’s not to like about that song? I also loved I Just Can’t Wait to be King and the duet Shadow Land and you can never go wrong with crowd favorites Hakuna Matata, In the Jungle, and Can you Feel the Love Tonight!

I would recommend the Lion King on Broadway to anyone who wants to be transported into a beautiful show and a great story. All ages will enjoy this show – I think children ages 7-11 would probably enjoy it most because of the animals and costumes. They will be fascinated! But even adults like me will enjoy the production. I caught myself just in awe so many times and constantly smiling!

Book your Lion King on Broadway tickets today on our website, or call my friendly colleagues for assistance at (212) 302-4019.

Special Deal for our Blog Readers!

In the month of February New York Guest will offer a free CD featuring some of the highlights from The Lion King and Mary Poppins when you book a hotel and Broadway tickets.  Just mention “Lion King Blog” at the time of booking and we will have the CD delivered to your hotel with your Broadway tickets!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Broadway Review, Special Deals

Leave a Reply

