Kelly: I am a Yankees Fanatic

Hello NYG fans!

My name is Kelly, I am the Sales and Operations Manger on the New York Guest team. Being a native of Northern New Jersey, just 15 miles away from Manhattan, I have been a Yankee fan since birth. Every year around this time, when spring training is in full swing (pun intended),  I start to get excited for the upcoming baseball season.  This year is no different! I am already glued to the nightly news for reports on who is being traded, which players are coming back and how the pre-season games are going.

Andy Pettitte throws against the Minnesota Twins

I am sad to start off the 2011 season by saying good-bye to the retiring long-time Yankees pitcher Andy Pettitte.  Pettitte, along with Derek Jeter, Jorge Posada and Mariano Rivera, make up the heart of the team I grew up with and have watched season after winning season. On the bright side, his retirement opens the door for the up and coming rookies to show their stuff.  Seeing new pitchers take the mound is never boring (see the story of Joba Chamberlain to see what I mean)

This is also the time of year my family starts planning the games we want to go see at Yankee Stadium– I try to go to at least 20 games every season! With 80 home game between April and October the hardest part is narrowing my choices down to just 20 games .  There are some special games I plan to attend, like Old Timer’s Day that have to be reserved months in advance due to their special popularity . However it happens all the time that I will get a call at 4:30 on the afternoon of a game from someone offering me a ticket…and I never turn down a ticket to a Yankees game!

See the 2011 Yankees Baseball Season Schedule

My view of the field at one of last year's games

People ask me all the time why I am a Yankees fan. It’s more than just being a native of the New York metro area since I know Yankees fans who have never stepped foot in New York City. Yankees fans are like family. I frequently run into people I know at the game– cousins, friends and sometimes even other New York Guest team members! Baseball in New York City is a serious deal. Just about everyone has one allegiance or another, and the top baseball news of the day is constantly under discussion.  The few games a year when the Yankees play the other hometown team, the New York Mets, are some of the hottest tickets to acquire in the entire league. Then of course there are the Boston Red Sox.  The Yankees vs. Red Sox rivalry is the best rivalry in all of sports with an exhilarating history that extends back over100 years. Tickets to these epic games are nearly impossible to find, but I have connections that make getting tickets possible.

The New Yankee Stadium

I love helping my clients with their baseball ticket orders since baseball is something I am truly passionate about. I can also advise you on some special tips that only the locals know, such as the special Yankees ferry that goes to & from Yankee Stadium on game days. What a beautiful way to get to the game!  Let me help you with your summer baseball tickets by e-mailing me your request at KKademian@newyorkguest.com or you can buy tickets right on our website.

On NewYorkGuest.com you can either buy Yankees tickets by themselves, or a Yankees Baseball Package including tickets and your hotel stay.

If you have any questions, just give me a call at (212) 302-4019!

–Kelly

Leave a comment

Filed under NYC Icons, NYC Sports, Staff Intro

Leave a Reply

