Country Star in the City

Beth, one of New York Guest’s expert travel planners, had the opportunity to see Keith Urban at the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ. New York & its surrounding areas attract every kind of musical act – even those who are biggest down south!

Anyone who knows me knows I am a big music fan. Growing up, there was also a tape, record, or a CD playing throughout my house. My dad has never discriminated against a particular type of music and is always open to try anything once! Being brought up around that has added to my varied taste in music.

My latest kick (which doesn’t seem to be going away any time soon) is country music. Keith Urban is New York Guest favorite and I had the lucky opportunity to see him on at thePrudentialCenterinNewark, just a 10 minute ride fromNew York City. This is a great venue for concerts because it’s big enough for a crowd, but you don’t feel like you’re too far from the action. Words can’t describe the type of performer Keith Urban is and it made me appreciate his music, as well as the concert experience. He visited different sections of the crowd throughout the show and even gave away one of his guitars to a lucky guest after singing his latest hit “Put You in a Song.”

This concert reminded me why I love music so much and how lucky I am to live inNew York Citywith lots of opportunities to catch a concert. The City offers a great mix of small, intimate venues and big arenas likeMadisonSquareGardenor thePrudentialCenter. Great live music is just a phone call and ticket stub away!

Interested in seeing a concert while in New  York City? Having a rough go at scoring some tickets to those hard-to-get venues? Give us a call at (212) 302-4019 or email me at blenowicz@newyorkguest.com and we can help!

Leave a comment

Filed under New York Concerts, New York Sightseeing, New York Stories, Out on the Town

Leave a Reply

